Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Banque Misr Celebrates Former Board Members, Commends their Efforts and Accomplishments
Mr. Mohamed El-Etreby – Chairman of Banque Misr – and Vice Chairmen Mr. Akef El Maghraby and Mr. Hussam El-Din Abdel Wahab, celebrated the members of the former Board of Directors of Banque Misr, today, Wednesday; namely Dr. Maya Morsi, Mr. Mahmoud Montaser, Dr. Reham Mostafa, Mr. Mohamed Abu Fadl and Ms. Maha Heba Inayat – former Head of the Bank’s Strategy and Development Sector – for her tenure at the Bank, during which she served on the Board of Directors. This was in the presence of the members of the current BOD appointed in September 2020 and Heads of business sectors at Banque Misr.

Mr. Mohamed El-Etreby commended the eventful career of the celebrated individuals and the efforts exerted during their tenure at the Bank. He reiterated their accomplishments and meaningful undertakings, which positively impacted the business outcomes of Banque Misr over recent years.

Mr. El-Etreby stated that honoring these celebrated leaders should serve as an incentive to the Bank’s young employees; being role models in loyalty and dedication. He further added that a large part of the strength of the Egyptian banking sector lies in its enlightened leaders, who command extensive expertise and qualifications, earning them the reputable stature they enjoy today.