Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Mohamed El-Etreby – President of Banque Misr – Assumes Presidency of the Federation of Egyptian Banks
The Federation of Egyptian Banks announced the composition of its new structure on Sunday, 22nd March 2020, which shall be presided over by Mr. Mohamed El-Etreby, President of Banque Misr. Mr. El-Etreby was selected by the members of FEB to assume its Presidency, effective the new session for the next three years, succeeding Mr. Hisham Ezz El-Arab – President of Commercial International Bank and former FEB President.
The new structure includes Mr. Hisham Okasha – President of the National Bank of Egypt as Vice President of the Federation; and Mr. Hussein Abaza – Chief Executive Officer and Member of the Board of Directors of CIB as Treasurer. FEB membership comprises Mr. Mohamed El-Deeb – Chairman of the Board of Qatar National Bank, Mr. Tariq Fayed – Chairman of the Board of Banque du Caire, Mr. Tariq El-Khouly – Chairman of the Board of SAIB Bank, Ms. Mervat Sultan – Chairman of the Egyptian Bank for Export Development, Mr. Hussein Rifai – Chairman of Suez Canal Bank and Mr. Ahmed Ismail Hassan – Regional Director of Arab Bank.